My Interview on NPR on my newest release Overboard!

My new book “Overboard! is a True Blue-Water Odyssey of Disaster and Survival”.  Hear my interview on NPR with Chris Ferrer, one of the survivors of the accident.  Also interviewed is Loch Reidy, the first mate of  the Almeisan, who found Captain Tom Tighe after they were swept overboard, and struggled to stay alive in the ocean, miles from the ship.

You can listen to the interview by clicking on the link below and then click on “listen” right underneath the headline.

Overboard Interview with Michael Tougias



3 comments

  1. Just finished reading Overboard” great read just like “Fatal Forecast” Ten Hours til Dawn” & The Finest Hours”. Could not put them down until I finished. After I read Overboard I heard on the news about the sixteen yr old from California doing a solo sail & her beacon went off. God be with her.

  2. I just finished reading Overboard. Your in depth writing made you feel like you were right along side the crew, Tom and Loch. The details of what they went through, were astounding.
    Thanks for writing such a great book.

Leave a Reply

