I’ve had such a good time combining kayaking with fishing (down rivers in Vermont and the ocean off Cape Cod) that I’m thinking of buying a shortie river kayak that I can keep inside my Honda CRV the entire summer.  That way if I’m driving by a river or bay that looks interesting I’ll be ready to go.  Kayaked both the White River in Vermont and the Battenkill in Vermont and they were beautiful.  Heading a lot further afield in a couple weeks  — going to Italy and France and am looking forward to snorkeling in the Mediteranean!  This week I’ll update my speaking schedule on my website www.michaeltougias.com.  All the programs listed are slide presentations because I can’t stand author readings!

Leave a Reply

